• C/- Chemistry Australia Level 11, 10 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic, 3000
  • (03) 9611 5400


APMF Annual General Meeting appoints new Council

20 November 2019


The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the APMF was held at the RACV Club in Melbourne on 20 November 2019.  The AGM elected the following representatives to the APMF’s Council for 2019/20:

Mr Pat Jones (Chair) – DuluxGroup

Mr Michael Paag – Concept Paints

Mr Michael Sparrow – PPG

Mr Darin Kirkwood – AkzoNobel

Mr Rodney Walton – Haymes

Mr Martin Rakuscek – Jotun

Mr Matthew Fitzgerald – Sherwin-Williams


APMF Council appoints new Executive Officer and Secretary

20 November 2019


At its meeting on 20 November 2019, the APMF Council appointed Bernard Lee as the new Executive Officer and Secretary for the APMF.


APMF and Chemistry Australia enter into new strategic Partnership

15 July 2019


The APMF and Chemistry Australia have entered into a new partnership that will see the day-to-day management of the APMF undertaken by Chemistry Australia.  The APMF will retain its independent identity and governance structures as a incorporated association.

The administration of the APMF will move from Sydney to be co-located with the offices of Chemistry Australia in Melbourne.

While the partnership preserves the APMF’s 70-year independent identity, APMF members will also have access to the broader range of services and expertise provided by Chemistry Australia.